Skip to the content

2019/2020 School Calendar

July 23, Tuesday
July 24, Wednesday
August 5-9
August 9, Friday
August 15, Sunday
August 15 & 16

September 2, Monday
September 24

October 8 & 9
October 11, Friday
October 13, Monday
October 21-24
October 25, Friday
October 29, Tuesday
October 30 & 31
October 30 & 31

November 11, Monday
November 22, Friday
November 25-29
November 19, Tuesday

December 10, Tuesday
December 12, Thursday
December 18 & 19
December 20-January 7

January 6 & 7
January 8, Wednesday
January 20, Monday
January 28, Tuesday

February 3-14
February 13 & 14
February 17, Monday
February 18, Tuesday

February 25, Tuesday

March 10 & 11
March 12, 13 Thursday, Friday
March 16-20
March 24, Tuesday

April 8, 9
April 10, Friday
April 13-17
April 13-17
April 19
April 28, Tuesday

May 5, Tuesday
May 7 & 8
May 15, Friday

Registration/Orientation for new families 3:00-5:30pm
Registration/Orientation for returning families 3:30-5:30pm
Staff Work Week
Sneak Peek 8:30-10:30 am "Come and Go"
First Day of School
“Boo-Hoo” Breakfast, 8:30-9:15 am

NO SCHOOL-Labor Day Holiday
Ice Cream Social & Open House 5:30 pm

Fall School Pictures
NO SCHOOL - Teacher Work Day/Staff Dev
NO SCHOOL - Columbus Day Holiday
Book Fair
NO SCHOOL - FPC Presbytery Meeting
PTO Meeting at 5:30pm
Halloween Parties
Schoolwide Trick or Treat

NO SCHOOL - Veteran's Day Holiday
Thanksgiving Feast
Thanksgiving Holiday
PTO Meeting at 5:30pm

PTO Meeting at 5:30pm
Christmas Program & Social 6:30 pm
Christmas Parties
Christmas Break/Winter Break

NO SCHOOL - Teacher Work Day/Staff Dev
Return to School
NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Holiday
PTO Meeting at 5:30pm

Pre-Registration for PDS Families
Valentine Parties
NO SCHOOL - President's Day Holiday
Pre-Registration open to the public
Open House at 6:00
PTO Meeting at 5:30

Spring School Pictures
NO SCHOOL - Teacher Work Day/Staff Dev
Spring Break
PTO Meeting at 5:30pm

Easter Parties
NO SCHOOL - Good Friday
Scholastic Book Fair
Week of the Young Child
PDS Sunday
PTO Meeting at 5:30pm

PDS School-wide Picnic
End of Year Parties
Last Day of School/Kinder Graduation & End of Year Program

*Dates and times may be subject to change

Thank you for visiting.

We look forward to meeting you and you family soon and showing you first hand how an early childhood experience at Presbyterian Day School can put your child on the right educational path.